Italy & Bosnia new European Champions

Caorle, Italy, 15 October 2023 – It was an emotional last day at the 2023 Sitting Volleyball Men’s & Women’s European Championship which wrapped up Sunday evening at the charming town of in Italy’s northeastern Veneto Region.
Italy outplayed Slovenia in a cracking women’s final for a historic first ever title and Bosnia & Herzegovina outlasted a passionate Germany that wouldn’t let the ball drop on the floor for their 11th continental title.
Italy’s Francesca Bosio and Bosnia & Herzegovina’s Safet Alibasic were named MVPs of the Euro’s for their roles in carrying their teams to triumph.

Women’s Dream Team
MVP – Francesca Bosio (ITA)

Best Setter: Giulia Bellandi (ITA)
Best Attacker: Valentyna Brik (SLO)
Best Receiver: Yaroslava Lakatosh (UKR)
Best Server: Sonja Scholten (GER)
Best Blocker: Anastasiia Filon (UKR)
Best Libero: Silivia Biasi (ITA)

Women’s Dream Team

Men’s Dream Team
MVP – Safet Alibasic (BIH)

Best Setter: Stefan Haehlein (GER)
Best Attacker: Ermin Jusufovic (BIH)
Best Receiver: Robert Wydera (POL)
Best Server: Dominik Albrecht (GER)
Best Blocker: Denys Bytchenko (UKR)
Best Libero: Ismet Godinjak (BIH)

Men’s Dream Team

The 2023 Sitting Volleyball European Champions, Italy’s women and Bosnia & Herzegovina’s men, all together on the awards podium, with their tickets to the Paris 2024 Paralympic Games

BIH and ITA qualified for Paris 2024 Paralympic Games

You can find all the information pertaining to the competition on, including match results, rankings, photos and game videos.

Please follow and like us: